Friday Night - Wine & Indie Music in Plan B

  • July 29, 2016, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the first ever. But I decided to be a grown up and have a glass of wine listen to some music which I don’t have much knowledge in but so far like it. You don’t even have to sing good. Just have fun. That is easy.
Usually I am watching Dateline and going to bed. But you know tonight is special. I spoke to Sharon my sister ( the one up from me. She is 5 yrs. older than me ) for like an hour. A butt load of family gossip which I am so glad it is in Ohio. Thank Gawd.
Today I had a sitter case. A lady 53 addicted to opiates along with her husband. To make a long story short her husband brought her something in a grocry bag and they went into the bathroom and he put it in her IV and she almost O.D. Ya, no shit. Not this week but earlier in the month. Soooo. Thankfully she was small and as the day went on she chilled to the best of her ability - an addict. Constant twitching, movement, left, right, here, there. Over and over and over. Never ever stops. Ever. Not for one second. I know I timed her. We went for walks. She walked right into my bosses office. OMG. I couldn’t stop her. I myself was mortified. Like WTF mortified. She took it well. I myself felt embarrassed like I would be for a drunk or something. She got a hold of a bag of skittles. ( Night Flowers ” Glow in the Dark” good song. ) Went back to the room. Well she ended up loving the skittles. O to the hellll no. On the next walk another bag of skittles. Ugh. Soooooooo when I went to lunch I went into her office and told her how sorry I was. ( Diarrhea Planet - Check it out. Kind of Green Dayish - good song )
This is why I am happy tonight. I am moving forward in my job. I am going into virtual in two weeks and getting a $5 an hour raise. Sit and watch camera’s. There will be a total of 80 but not all in use the same time. Then when I am not doing virtual I will be sitting. ( I can not believe they Beck in Indie. Really ? I love Beck by the way ) I am so grateful I have tears in my eyes of gratitude. Of so many blessings. I went from being no where to here. To a person who believes in me when I didn’t believe in myself and is giving me this opportunity. What a blast this is for me. From where I came from to here. O man. I am so blessed and I know it. I have come far. Seems like light years ago. ( Poker Bjorn and John - good one too ). I am one lucky girl.
Now you know why I am happy. I am so filled with gratuitousness. Finally. Finally given a break. Yea.
I have learned so much. I have experienced alot too. Grown so much. So thankful. One thing for sure. My life is not boring. At. All.


Ferret Mom July 30, 2016

That is crazy about sneaking the opiates into her IV!!!

Lola Falana Ferret Mom ⋅ August 01, 2016

I know. She is an X - RN and knows how to do this kind of stuff.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.