Maybe a Sign?? in Adventures of New baby and family

  • July 28, 2016, 9:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its been no mystery that I hate the clubbed foot deal this kid has been dealt. I hate putting on the booties, he hates wearing the booties. Both of have not dealt with it well. I can’t stand the crying miserable baby he becomes and the booties leave marks on his feet from him rubbing them. I know he should wear them but with me not feeling well even the other kids are getting on my last nerve.
We went to the amusement park yesterday and happened to catch a guy probably late teens early 20’s enter the water..... one foot was a bit lame. But there was no mistake for the tell tale signs I know for the clubbed foot. You could tell the scar on his heel and that he was walking on the side of his foot. He had one......babycakes has bilateral (both). If I hold babycakes up he stands....on the sides of his feet without the booties. you can still see that he doesn’t want them to be normal with the boots and bar on. I know when he’s checked we are going down the surgery road and I know his are mild and will not be as severe as this guys I saw. it just pains me to see it.

Must have been feet week as there was another child at the museum playing with AFO’s on. My middle child asked what they were and a quick.. you think your brother is the only one with feet trouble was my answer to him. He understood completely but inside I was wondering what condition he had as it definitely wasn’t clubbed feet. I think it was toe walking as you could tell he was trying to do it but had a hard time with them on.

Babycakes is getting new booties since he’s outgrown his booties now and why its been hard putting them on. They are making more marks in a shorter time and I know he’s miserable on these hot summer days with them on. We’ve been doing alot of swimming.

He’s 6 months today. Part of me still worries about his progress and the other part tells me to relax he doesn’t have to do everything his brothers did as quick. He’s had obstacles. I guess its just child #1 has Aspergers and if he’s slower than him.......I still dread autism. Again deep down my inner conscious says no. its been right so I will take a deep breath and let this little one be. He feels and acts like a preemie sometimes and for even weight wise when born he was. He wasn’t : JUST 2 weeks early.
He’s such a tiny guy. I love him.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.