Pukefest Summer 2016 in 2016

  • July 28, 2016, 11:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Miley came down with some kind of illness the day before yesterday. I carried on all through yesterday. She puked a lot, couldn’t move, and had a fever of 104 (40)… I tried to give her advil and tylenol to keep the fever under control but she ended up puking that up and her fever would spike again. Then I gave her Gravol to try and settle her stomach enough so I could give her more tylenol to keep her fever down and she threw that up too. She was basically incoherent for most of the day and glazed over… it was sad.

Shes feeling better this morning but her stomach is still raw. Shes starving and wants to eat but as soon as it hits her stomach, shes uncomfortable.

We were at the pool the day before in the blazing heat so I’m wondering if maybe she has a touch of sun stroke. Only time will tell. If the rest of us catch it, we know its a flu.

Kristen <3


Hotaru July 28, 2016

I went through that with Josie a month or so ago. I end up taking her to the er in the middle of the night. Turned out she had pneumonia. The doctor said sometimes with the younger kids you get lots of vomitting with pnuemonia. Hopefully the rest of you can avoid it.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ July 29, 2016

No one else has gotten sick and there are no other symptoms, so I'm thinking heat stroke, I could be wrong and maybe the bug is just incubating lol!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.