The point... in Fresh Start...

  • July 27, 2016, 5:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m at a point in my life where I realize that I have very few friends.

I would say I have one close friend. But she’s been working so much the last few months that I just haven’t seen her like usual. Then I have my ex hubby who I’m friends with. I have one friend from hs that I see every so often but she’s juggling work and being a single parent for 3 kids, so yeah. Anyone else I talk to is either related or has an interest in getting in my pants. And of the latter, that’s all most of them are interested in.

And I’m in this weird place where I’m not interested in just some friends with benefits booty call thing really, but at the same time none of the guys easily available are anyone I want a relationship with, but damnit I’m so sick of being home alone all the time.

My ex bf is still kinda sorta attempting to talk to me but like I don’t feel he’s actually exerting any effort so I’m kinda like fuck him.

And meeting people just requires like all this effort at my age.

Like I’m ready to just go to a supermarket bank and request a ginger baby daddy and not worry about finding a guy.

Ugh…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.