Getting nicked! in blackpropaganda

  • July 27, 2016, 2:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Having complained about the heat in London let me moan about the rain here - and the fact that I started a head cold on Friday - and catarrh is all a round!
Still, there were good memories of the capital - and for a lunchtime snack you could do worse than the cafe in the National Portrait Gallery - very much healthier than a range of other places - and full of nice middle class people!!!!

One tricky point of the visit happened while having a shower (one of many in the heat). A vigorous soaping of my meat and two veg had a bad result - as I dried there was blood on the towel - and I had nicked my scrotum. It must have been a snagged nail - but what do you do to stem the flow. No way that I could put a plaster on it - and no styptic pencil - but I worked out that one of those pads for taking off makeup would do the trick held in my underpants. And it did. So I am less enthusiastic when playing with my balls now.

And every day brings new horrors - the murder of a priest in France while praying is just another event which makes you more depressed.
The one bright spot yesterday for me was to hear Michelle Obama’s speech at the Democratic Convention - an articulate woman of colour emphasising the importance of optimism and love. I can understand those who find the choice between Clinton and Trump unenviable - and I look forward to see how Hillary tries to bring on board those people who should be her natural allies. As with all elections my view is you should not opt out - if you do you cannot complain about the result.

OK, enough politics - what about sport? Hey, who said politics should be divorced from sport? They were completely naive - or indeed mad. When you follow the machinations about Russia, drugs and the Olympics you do just woner if they are worth watching?

Anyway - here is thought for the day
alt text


LotusButterfly July 28, 2016

Ouch, your balls!!!

I think at this point for Americans is choosing the lesser of two evils. Between that and all current events/attacks... it is crazy what this world is coming too.

Deleted user July 30, 2016

Hope your balls feel better soon!

blackpropaganda Deleted user ⋅ July 31, 2016

Been checked out by SW... and all in working order. I just wonder how men who shave their balls do it!!!!!

Marg blackpropaganda ⋅ August 20, 2016

With great difficulty I should imagine ......

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.