It's always the first night before returning to work... in General Nonsense

  • Jan. 7, 2014, 3:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can't seem to fall asleep. That of course, sets the pace for the rest of the week. Needless to say tomorrow I will be hopelessly tired and need a nap... . Oh well, I will at least be happy to return to normal tomorrow. I have thoroughly enjoyed the time off. I am well rested. Now I am happy to return to the routine. I enjoy the stimulation. I enjoy getting paid. Once school starts for me, I will have a lot of that mental stimulation that I so crave. This year is actually looking like it's going to be a good one for personal growth. I shall enjoy the journey of seeking and learning for me. I am not terribly tied up in any one person anymore so this year will be all about me. I will use it to learn more about myself and to build a better relationship with my kids. I want my kids to know how very loved they are. I know my daughter has been going through the phase where she feels like nobody really cares about her and how unfair everything in life is. I want to do everything in my power to help her see how wrong she is about that. I want her to open her eyes to how very much she is loved and I plan on making that one of my goals for this year. I plan on making life more fun for my son to show him how loved he is. He really misses his dad a lot. He has been crying a little bit more recently because of how much he misses his dad. If I can make his day more fun, perhaps he will know that even though he can't spend as much time with his dad as he wants, that mommy loves him enough to play with him as much as possible. This year, I want to make it a point of doing more fun things with both my kids.
Those are some good goals. Now... I am going to try again to get some sleep.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.