hard work in 2016

  • July 17, 2016, 12:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

9:48pm

I won’t be long tonight. I’ll be getting ready for bed here soon.

I know! So early, right?! =]

We’ve been working in the backyard lately. Finally redoing the whole thing after years of chopping up weeds and trying to come up with some good ideas. I think we’ve finally worked it out the way we’ll really like it. Save on time, money [when it’s all said and done], water [which basically doesn’t exist around here anymore], and it’ll look amazing! I’m excited!

But that means that I’ve been waking up around 7 the last couple of days to get stuff done early before the sun comes out. You’re almost guaranteed to have a foggy/cloudy early morning around here so you have to take advantage of it. That sun stings when it shows up. I made it outside by 7:30a one day and 7:45a today. I am so far from a morning person that I am okay with those start times. I keep setting my alarm for 8 anyway but wake up before then. So that’s a plus.

We’ve been quitting around noon or one depending on the day and what else we have going on. Early enough to get plenty done. Yesterday we drove South to pick up more bricks. Ended up with just the ones for the border. Today we drove North to find the other missing ones [we need them to match since all the others are already set up] and found them alright. Now we should, hopefully, have everything we need to set up the three big projects we’ve got going so far. There will be plenty left to do, even after all this, but it’ll be a huge step closer to what we want. Also a plus from all this labor is that I’m ready for bed by 10:30p and I have been drinking a ton of water. hah.

I realized earlier that I haven’t written anything about my hang out session with Y. My motivation’s been lacking. It’s always sorta been my thing to skip out on writing about the big moments that happen. Unless it involves a boy. ha! ;) It was a fun day though and I’ll get around to it. Perhaps on the next one. By then there won’t be enough little details in my head to drag it out anyway! Saves future me, and you, some time.

I’m also procrastinating on adding Mel as a friend on fb. We all pretty much know that in my head I’m linking this whole thing to CK. As if I thought that he would actually do something like add me as a friend once he saw I was friends with her! We already have a couple of friends in common and nothing’s ever come of it. He’s never been one for bold actions or making the first move. And I’ve already made too many of those with him. I won’t add him, even if I have seen him on there a hundred times.

It seems so simple and yet it means so much more than that. I guess I had some seriously unrealistic ideas about that friendship that never really was. It still majorly trips me out that she would have brought him up like that [and again when she came to dinner on Monday and said he would totally meet up w/us in Alaska if we went. Doubt that.]. It doesn’t make sense. Like is she trying to get information out of me? Does she remember that we talked [I don’t think I ever mentioned it, so maybe he did?] and want to know what I think now?
But like how does she not know that we haven’t spoken in over a year? That’s a pretty big thing. It feels big to me, but maybe not to him? I wish I could be one of those people that could easily slide into a conversation about this whole thing. Like girlfriends gossiping, or whatever. I can’t though. I don’t know how to talk to her about all of that. Mostly because I don’t know what she knows and also because this whole thing was always kept so low-key and secret-like.

I’m not even sure why that was? I guess because he already knew my Mom and because Mel and J were like family to him. I never wanted it to be a bigger deal than it was. And I don’t really have people to talk to about these things anyway. I don’t know. I so need to move on from this! [for the millionth time! ugh]

The rest of the spiels will have to come another time. Now it’s bed.

10:37pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.