benadryl diatribe i'm going crazy in Procrastination Journal

  • July 10, 2016, 5:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

when my mom passed i was taking quite a bit of benadryl every night to get to sleep

I noticed that if i took a little too much it would wake me up and I’d have heart pounding, breathing heavy, body anxiety

My doctor told me that he’s seen these anticholinergic side effects more often in children.

Whatever, the benadryl gave me parkinson drug side effects.

prescribe pills, to offset the shakes, to offfset thew oiajfoweifjlskl

Now, I have a cold

and the cold medicine has diphenhydramine in it

I cannot take the medicine anymore. symptoms be damned.

once I took 50mg of sominex (which is the directed dose)
and it gave me restless-fucking leg syndrome

Why is that caused such a simple, flilly-flally name?

Restless-leg

More like “Please cut off my legs, I don’t want these traitorous pieces of crap”

It was terrible.

I took it to sleep then I couldn’t get to sleep because my hips and my knees were on FROZEN FIRE.

I wanted to rip my femurs out from the acetabulums. (acetabula?) or just be severed from the belly button down.

ALSO

One of my patients ODed on benadryl, and they had to be intubated, in the PICU

So.

A while ago, I was laughing at the show “Elementary” because they were targeting a drug dealer who was trafficking “diphenhydramine”

but no, benadryl is a helluva drug, and please don’t let me use it.

They should put it behind the counter like the pseudoephedrine


nothispenelope July 10, 2016

i have RLS. not as a side effect of anything i just have it. and omfg it's uncomfortable.

arsenicsauce nothispenelope ⋅ July 21, 2016

I cannot imagine having it all the time! It was terrible :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.