survey that sasha told me to do in Procrastination Journal

  • July 10, 2016, 4:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What does your online diary name mean, and why did you pick it?
Arsenic sauce is a line from the song “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” and I don’t have any particular attachment to the song or the movie, in fact I think Dr. Seuss books and movies are creepy because of their dead eyes. But, I thought it sounded cool.

Procrastination Journal is pretty self-evident

When did you first get an online diary?
I was probably 12-13, and it was on FOD

Why did you first start an online diary?
Probably Sasha suggested it, lol.

How did you find Prosebox?
because FOD shut down, I went to prosebox.

When writing an entry, do you believe you are writing for you or the reader?
For me. I think most of what i write is hilarious or very bad but oh well.

When writing an entry, are you completely honest?
no

Describe your writing setting:
Anywhere, but usually when I’m alone, and when I have to get something off my chest. Sometimes it ends up being on my tablet or phone, so that takes a while

Is anyone that you know (in real life) allowed to read your diary? Do you know anyone in real life with a diary, which you are allowed to read?
yeah just one. I don’t read Sasha’s as much though, even though I should because otherwise I have no idea what’s going on in her life. But I usually forget that this site exists.

Has anyone found your diary that you really didn’t want to find it?
no

Do you believe writing in your online diary is therapeutic?
Yes. Sometimes you have to get something on the paper (okay… the computer) to get it out of your head.

How many entries do you have?
a few

Do you have any entries that are private?
yes, maybe those are the ones i was completely honest in

How many favorites do you have?
1-2

Do you know who your first favorite was?
uh Sasha?

Have you ever written an entry while too intoxicated?
I don’t think I’ve ever been intoxicated

Do you feel accepted by the diary community?
I don’t expect or try to be accepted.

Have you secretly fell in love (or had a crush on) a diarist?
I really liked one of my Canadian friends on FOD a long time ago. i don’t think I had a crush on him. But I did talk to him on AIM.

Have you ever read an entry that really moved you? What was it about?
no

Has anyone written an entry that made you cry?
no

What are your favorite kinds of entries to read?
Surveys,
random musings
slices of life

After writing an entry, how long do you wait to see if you have comments?
I don’t, usually when a month goes by and a feel like i have to write something again, I’ll remember that this site exists and I’ll find a month-old comment.

If you don’t have comments, do you feel let down?
no, because no news is good news

How many comments do you usually get?
If I get one, it’s a surprise. (unchanged answer lol)

Did you know the more comments you leave, the more notes you get?
I didn’t know that but it’s probably because I’ve never thought about it.

Do you delete mean or nasty comments?
no

Have you ever left a nasty comment and not signed your name?
no

Have you ever left a comment on a person’s diary just to make them feel better?
Yes, but i doubt it works

Do you keep a paper copy of your online diary?
no, that’s evidence

Do you go back and re-read your past entries?
Yes, sometimes to laugh at myself, and sometimes to remind myself that I’ve gotten through things.

What’s the most interesting thing you can think of about OpenDiary/PB?
Open diary was nice since you could change your colors. Wait, that’s not interesting at all.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.