it simply will. in addressing the public

  • July 9, 2016, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

maybe the worst already happened
maybe you’re no longer mine
maybe i just haven’t faced myself in that long of a time

a lot has changed since we made lists of things that we would do
a wave of loss has carried off the people i once knew

but the wave is me, i let it come
inviting all disaster
alone is free, i tell myself
i dare it to come faster

beginner’s bluff,
with any luck
i’d wish that you were happy
that you’d hold something just as dearly
and i would look on gladly

it looks like a dream, makes me think of a girl
and you’re out there showing someone your world

and i will be fine.
i will be me
i have no ability to fathom all the things that i’ll be
and it will be fine.
with enough time and tea
in my heart, i must know that it simply will be


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.