My biggest fear....(for my little one) in Adventures of New baby and family

  • July 8, 2016, 10:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I was pregnant with him and knowing he didn’t have any genetic problems it still left the big what if of autism. Having my oldest be on the autism spectrum disorder has been a learning experience and one I rather not repeat. I love him dearly but its a whole lotta of worrying and fighting for him. its not something that I prefer to do again. Its also something out of my control. Its not like they know what causes it and can prevent it. I’m not one of those vaccination did this to my child freaks. Honestly my first had NO problems with shots. Never anything more than a little fussiness right after -this is the one on the autism spectrum disorder. My 2nd had a reaction to the first set they gave him and can’t even get the pertussis one because of it. They did his shot individually. So if vaccinations were the problem you would think that it would be child #2 with the problem not the first.

Other than medical problems inherited from his father there’s nothing I can even think that would cause it. I was basically exposed to the same things. it was the same time of year. Deep down I worried about 1st having disabilities and couldn’t understand why while I was pregnant with him. I remember him being born and everybody was happy with ten little fingers and ten little toes. Deep down I feared the worse and it did come true. He developed fine the first even 2 years and really didn’t show the outward signs of autism like you read about. I was that he wasn’t progressing as fast as kids his age. He did however have these incidents were he would pass out when he was both scared and injured that were scary.

2nd I knew there was nothing wrong with him when he was born. This one has kept me guessing since I conceived him. Meaning I didn’t know if he was going to stick around or what was his plan...... It wasn’t till he was was in real jeopardy that I figured he was going to stay and even then he kept me on edge.

He’s a sweet little soul. Happy and content most of the time. (unless I put on those evil boots and bar for the clubbed feet.) he’s content to coo and play with his toys. He loves smiling at you and he’s so darn cute. I just love him up all the time. The fact he is a little fighter and got to this point I think he will be just fine. my nagging inner demons say with all he’s been through with exposure to things and older parents its more likely. The same inner demons that thought this isn’t going to work as far as having him. its just you read, there’s a high risk if you have a child with autism and then there’s the whole age studies which we hit every mark on that too. Mother over 40, Father over 50, age gap of 10 years or more......you think he’s screwed but then if I bought into all of what I read and the percentages .......he would not be here. Yet he is and is doing GREAT. Go little Alex, you are a Shinning Star. I’m sure its the inner demons talking as I think no not this kid. He’s fine.....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.