Update, Chris medical issues... in 2016

  • July 8, 2016, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I promise I’m not dead. lol

Just crazy busy. Wedding season has hit, and I’ve done nothing but work. When I’m not working, I’m at the campground with my family. Its been great, can’t complain. I have to catch up with you guys so this entry will just be a quick catch up.

Chris has had this back pain for a few months now, and hes been to the dr over and over and over and finally they gave him his xray results. Yes he got an xray two months ago and they didn’t call him. Just in case you’re jealous of Canada’s health care system… lol

His spleen is many times the size it should be and one of his kidneys might be failing. We are trying to just stay calm and hopeful. He had an ultrasound on his entire abdomen today so hopefully that gives us some answers. There are many reasons why this could be happening such as just an overactive spleen, a bacterial infection, a parasite, mono, cancer… so many possibilities

He and I are still doing really really well. Seriously the best since January 2015. Hes still a man and he still gets on most of my nerves but honestly we have been great since that new years. :)

The kids are jerks, as usual. Hard to live with and they hate each other. Which I guess is normal for siblings but I cannot stand it. Its driving me insane and now its summer. Yay. No school for 60 more days! (yes I have a count down lol)

I’ve been alright. Just tired. I toss and turn a lot at night leaving me with less than 5 hours sleep a night, according to my fit bit.

I promise to never leave this long again lol :) I’ll likely update weekly. Especially if the Chris thing isn’t good… if his results are bad I’ll need an outlet.

Kristen <3


progress July 08, 2016

Sounds like things are going well.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon progress ⋅ July 10, 2016

Not bad at all :)

Hotaru July 08, 2016

I hope it turns out to be nothing serious with Chris.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ July 10, 2016

Me too, thank you :)

JustSurviveSomehow July 08, 2016

I'm glad you're okay! Sending good thoughts and prayers Chris's way<3

Mrs.Kristen.Canon JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ July 10, 2016

thank you so much

Mr. Mofo July 08, 2016

I will keep your family and your family's health in my thoughts.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ July 10, 2016

thank you <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.