Outage - and poignant comedy in blackpropaganda

  • July 1, 2016, 8:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At about 8 pm last night the my internet connection dropped off. There were no machines on, or being used, and since it does sometimes go off when under pressure I thought it would soon come back - but it looked like the router was kakput.
So in touch with the ISP this morning who were very good - not BT - and after tests they found there had been an outage at the exchange - and it would be on soon.
Relief all round - I hate the possibility of having to do technical things - and SW.. has been pushing to get BY, but I refuse - my ISP seems pretty good. I did check with the lady about getting a new router some time since mine is pretty old - and I may go ahead soon.
So, I’m back - relieved - although I checked the mail in a cafe this morning.
Happy Canada Day to my Commonwealth brothers and sisters - we still have happy memories of cruising along the St Lawrence last year and singing ‘Oh Canada’ in the cruise choir.
Also some moving commemorations on the hundredth anniversary of the First Day of the Somme. Oddly enough I thought about the last episode of Blackadder as they went over the top in the First World War - ironic, funny and poignant - take 3 minutes out to see it


Last updated July 01, 2016


Gilraent July 01, 2016

"bugger"

Deleted user July 03, 2016

Needed some humor.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.