Day Off - 26 Years in Plan B

  • June 30, 2016, 3:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is an add on and for reasons I feel absolutely guilty and awful about. Never in my wildest dreams would I have done this. I can only blame it if I had to on exhaustion. On this day 26 years ago my Dad passed away from pancreatic cancer. He was diagnosed on April 30’th and passed away on June 30’th. I spoke to my sister Sharon about it and she too forgot and I don’t know how but we did. Never spoke to the other 2 sisters. I feel terrible. Guilty. I miss my Dad so much. I was so close to him and to forget when he passed a way is so against my nature. I just feel bad. I know this will pass but still…
After yesterday I need this day off even tho it is filled with stuff to do. I had a B52 - A young girl who is messed up. Refuses to eat and other situations. She was ok. The other person. An obese lady who was nothing but a pain in the ass. For reals. Then she had a colostomy bag. OMG. Even the B52 girl had pitty on me. Not that I wanted it but good GAWD. Very exaggerated woman who needed a giant slap in da head. Kind of like a wake up call. I told the head nurse I am not rollllling her down. She is too fucking big.
This a.m. I texted the grand daughter of the gentleman who I took care of. I know as long as I am sitting here I won’t ever take care of him again. When he fell and his dumbass daughter yelled at him for over an hour it put alot of fear in him and now he refuses to walk. Sooooooooo with that being said today I will visit him - I have to go that way anyway I will stop in and say high and goodbye at the same time. Tho he won’t know it’s a good bye. If he is refusing to walk out of fear because of his fucked up daughter well there is nothing more. I don’t want to see him as he gets worse since there is nothing I can do about it.
Nowwwwwww on to some good news. I got my art piece yesterday. From Avery Art…look her up. It is edgy litterally. Bits of a broken mirror on the left side and hard chicken wire on the right. It’s a box shape out of heavy wood with music lyrics behind it. A lot of work, thought and NRG went into this. I love it. I love art. Period. I have a lot of art in the house. I have to have art. Matter of fact I am going to buy a piece of art that holds you kitchen sink sponge. Beautiful green that will look nice on the kitchen sink along with the 1950’s yellow tile.
Got stuff to do. O! Ran into Stone yesterday evening while walking Romerz. He invited me to his house to watch the fire works. Just may do it. He is also an artist and I have always loved his place.


Last updated July 04, 2016


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 30, 2016

so glad my daughter found a job where she doesn't have to lift, push, or shove heavy people. it was really causing her back to hurt really bad. she's in a lot less pain nkw. enjoy your day off. take care.

Ferret Mom July 02, 2016

You said B52 and now I have the song "Love Shack" stuck in my head.

Sounds like a nice art piece.

Lola Falana Ferret Mom ⋅ July 04, 2016

Every time I get a case that is a B52 I get the same tune in my head.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.