That's Wonderful that you don't feel like Adulting......Ever in Adventures of New baby and family

  • June 29, 2016, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So we are back to him “running away” I use this term loosely as he’s around but he will come back…Grrrr. Fuck him. Maybe it occurred to me that at 52 yrs old he thinks he’s too old to be a father again. Maybe this is his midlife crisis, maybe.........if he didn’t already act like he’s 16. I want to be free.....free of kids, responsibility and medication...... I would allow him being medication free if he didn’t act like such a nut. Sorry that’s not being sensitive to that group. Grrr I have lived with him for 8+ yrs. I know what he’s like. This whole running away thing is because he’s been in “jail” aka psych ward 9 times. According to him its me.......I have written that before what caused him to go to the psych ward. There’s only a few that were me....Grrr

So we will see how long this episode lasts
or how long he can go with the money he has. I haven’t heard back from SSI as they earlier this year wanted to see if he was still disabled. yeah.. no problem with that this year.

The ob doctor probably wonders what the hell is going on. I told him I couldn’t go into the hospital during the pregnancy as SO was bipolar and not a good thing. Then during babycakes birth he was in the psych ward.. good times there let me tell you…almost 3 weeks. He came out and made him go to counseling....he ended up going back in…another week.
This came up as I ended up with an apt with the doctor after an extremely heavy period only 6 weeks after giving birth (usually still bleeding from the birth time) and the nurses at the practice insisted I go to the ER, didn’t want to wait that long, tried urgent care whom also told me to go to ER. Frustrated when I did finally got seen. I was an emotional wreck and cried (some of it was the period talking) Stating I didn’t belong here and that it wasn’t necessary for me to be here but obviously they wanted me to be here. Which I’m sure they agreed with once I was checked out. Note to self....don’t cry in the hospital. So the next day they asked if I had PPD. No…hormonally imbalanced and frustrated with the level of care I needed or in this case…didn’t need. So I told him about not wanting to be that long away from babycakes with someone that’s a bit unstable and been in and out of the psych ward. So this last time and the sex talk …or lack there of…LOL He’s got to be thinking WTF???


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.