Mammogram was clean! in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • June 29, 2016, 6:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to the medical clinic where the 1st mammogram had been done as instructed by the doctor’s office when they called.
Got there and were surprised to see me. Come to find out I was supposed to go to the Medical Center 30 miles east of here. Uh Oh. I wasn’t going to make it. The wonderful ladies at the clinic called the Med Center department and they told me to come on and they’d get it done. Boy did they get it done. Had to have two more tests, last one being an ultra sound. I was getting nervous by this time. BUT they get the tests read on sight and give you the results before you leave. I was good to go. Praise the Lord and thank you for your prayers.

Take care and God Bless


Roseoftexas June 29, 2016

This such GREAT news......♥♥♥

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 29, 2016

Great news!! Take carw,

GypsyWynd June 29, 2016

Good news!

ConnieK June 29, 2016

BIG BIG SMILE!

aunty EM June 29, 2016

Wonderful news!

Lady of the Bann June 30, 2016

I know the worry. I had a mammogram and then ultrasound and I could see they were concerned about something. They got out a big needle and did the biopsy there and then. Fortunately all was fine. It was scarey although I always think it would never happen to me. My drive home after being told I was clear was so exhilarating. It was snowy and icicles on the trees glinting in the sun and dropping like daggers on my car. I wrote about it on OD. It was like I was aware of all my senses and glad to be alive.

middle age pearl Lady of the Bann ⋅ June 30, 2016

Ah, the biopsy would have happened there and then if I had't gotten the all clear after the ultra sound. I was so relieved that I was given the all clear after the ultrasound.

ODSago June 30, 2016

So happy for you. REALLY!!!

I had a terrible scare once in this regard, and a week later it was discovered that my name was on the wrong scan! So glad we get the news right away now. Later my sister died of breast CA. I was scared all over, but rarely think of it now.

cardslinger July 02, 2016

Wonderful!

crystal butterfly July 02, 2016

Glad you made the mistake and went to the wrong place and it is over, done and with good news.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.