In my chest.... in Magma

  • June 20, 2016, 6:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here in my waking hours I contemplate many things but the one that is always here is you. You appear to me like a ghost and yet the clenching of hands in Vegas, our embrace. It is all things and in a second there is nothing. There is my heart that aches as strong as ever, wondering silently how you feel, if you are in pain. I too can not reach out.

I would though, I think many times about calling you at work but I refrain from pushing the last 5 . I would hope that you would answer the phone that perhaps I catch you off guard and you don’t recognize me so I can hear that sweet dulcimer tone of your voice.

I miss more than simple embrace and contact of flesh. This bond runs deep and I am no fool to wonder about what could’ve been.

It pains me to hear you are having the difficulties conceiving. I think about Vegas and that pill and wonder if things went in motion what would’ve happened.

I wish you to tell me about your medical problems simply for you to release the pressure of having to handle this by yourself.

Writing. I miss this so much.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.