Dating... in Fresh Start...

  • June 19, 2016, 8:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like how does one even meet people now? My last bf I met through work but that was kinda premanagement status so work people aren’t an option now. I don’t really go out much and even then I’m not really the type of girl that guys just walk up to and introduce themselves. I don’t really have very many friends. In fact, at this point I would say I have my best friend Kat, my ex hubby M, and that’s about it. I guess there are a few other people, but either they aren’t close enough physically to hang out with much or they’re soooo busy that it’s become a when they need something relationship which sucks but work and kids will do that.

Kat has been working so much overtime lately that I’ve hardly seen her, not to mention since I moved last fall, I’m like a 45 minutes drive away instead of like 5 minutes so that doesn’t help. But when she isn’t working we hang out and hopefully that’ll slow down some soon. She has been telling me for a few months now that we need to find me a redneck guy. That’s all well and good but where do you find a single redneck boy? I mean, at 34 the options seem pretty limited. I think I should just focus on me and have a kid by myself, but at the same time, sitting home alone every weekend gets boring. And I can get sex no problem, but I’m not really interested in just a casual fuck buddy.

On that note, I’m also kinda pissed bc I recently noticed that (let’s call him Hands) deleted me from fb. So the next time he texts me looking for sex I’m going to tell him to go fuck himself.

The problem is that all the guys that I can call for sex I am just not interested in dating.

Hands is just way too shallow. He dates hair dresser types. That’s not me.

Motorcycle is super nice and cuddly, but too religious and too dumb for anything long term.

Batboy is too immature, not stable, and just a bad influence.

Halloween lives like 3 hours away and has a good job and a nice house, but I’m not moving and while he’s great at making out, he sucks in bed.

Jimmy lives like 2 hours away, still lives at home with mommy, just recently got a job, and has substance abuse issues, so no.

That’s about it but as you can see there’s just not really any viable options.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.