Work tales... in Secrets from myself

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 12:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The other place is very slow today. At least it is for me. I guess I'm lucky I can come here and complain about it.


Nothing much to say today. Regular day at work. There's been some changes and we are settling back into how things are.


 photo DSC05061.jpg

This is an old old picture. It's winter because that's what Photobucket wants to show me. I'm really close to my Photobucket limit - not sure if opening a new album will let me post more or not.

I'm counting on it being a new picture to some and for others from the other place to have forgotten it.


I did something at work today that I hadn't done before. It's called 'weeding' and it's removing the 'frames' around adhesive letters. It is delicate work because the letters themselves are delicate and it's very easy to tear or stretch them and ruin the whole thing. The letters have serifs on them - meaning bars on the ends of the strokes - so that makes it even harder.

Anyway I enjoyed doing it as a side job in my spare time from my regular sheet catching, ink cleanup, etc. It was fun concentrating on doing a good job and finding little better ways of doing it.

I sat on Bob's stool. We stand and walk at work but Bob who works second shift has a stool he sits on. Since 'weeding' does not involve walking and the table was at the correct level for Bob's stool, I used it. I put it away before second shift came in - I joked that I would have to pay Bob rent for using his stool.

Tomorrow is Friday and payday. Those are both good things.


Linda August 16, 2013

The photo is new to me. I like it. If you need a rental agreement for that stool, let me know.

RoseS August 16, 2013

the winter picture is a nice cool change from the weather here. Thanks for sharing it, again if necessary.

Just Annie August 16, 2013

My dear hubby bought a stool on wheels for the kitchen. It makes cooking so much easier for him. I bought one just like it for my sewing room. I don't know if it makes sewing easier, but it's fun to zip across the room on it.

themoodyone August 16, 2013

Happy Friday!

NorthernSeeker August 25, 2013

Weeding sounds like the kind of thing I like to do. Peeling old paint, picking away at things.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.