Busy Day in Adventures of New baby and family

  • June 14, 2016, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Seems like I’m constantly running around to get things done lately. I have to get this for that and so forth. This time of year. Oldest has a moving up ceremony on Thursday and we have a wedding in a few weeks. He needs dress up clothes and is not one to go shopping with me to to try them on. I have some of my SO clothes that he can no longer fit into to see if I need to go bigger or smaller. they fit so bonus to me but he needed shoes and middle needs something.

I also went to the the OB/GYN for birth control although I’m a bit worried about it. It causes heavy periods and since having a baby they are crazy heavy. We will see next month. Not impressed with the PA. I usually don’t like them, so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised. I don’t know why. I have have more than a working knowledge of the medical field and somehow PA’s and NP’s tick me off. I don’t know if I feel like they talk down to me or they get offensive if I question things. I don’t know. I think she was a little pissed as here she’s inserting it and I already have my doubts about it and rather do something different. My next apt will be with my favorite OB :) Love him.

The best part about the visit is that I went back to see all the ultrasound techs and knew my favorite one would be there. Her name is Wendy. I’ve been so wanting to see her since I gave birth to him. Wendy did most of the scans on him. Week after week I went there and it was usually Monday afternoon and I would wait forever and she would do the scan and apologize for making me wait that long. I didn’t care I got to see my little man and week after week she got to too. We both got to know this little guy before he was born. The others got to see him too and some of them found issues and I was always back there so they all knew me well. I went back there and she literally almost ran into us and completely freaked seeing us. Babycakes was a little charmer as always, smiling and cooing at them. I loved it and I think babycakes did too. He got alot of attention today. He went with me to get a haircut and sat on my lap as I did. Had another lady hold him when I got my bangs done. He sat there nice. I went to the post office and again another person just talked to him as I mailed a package. No wonder he didn’t want to be home.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.