What can men do against such reckless hate? in Inside My Head

  • June 13, 2016, 7:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Although this line is a quote from a movie, it has always resonated with me. How do you fight against someone (or a group) who is so hateful and illogical? How you do combat people who think it is perfectly reasonable to shoot up a school, a movie theater, or a gay club? I’m running errands today and listening to my son sleep peacefully in the backseat of my car. It’s beautiful out. I have a day off from work. I’m pregnant with my second baby. Yet I am so unhappy. What do I tell my children when they get older? How do I explain this to them without making them jaded or afraid? How can I send them to school each day and know that today may be the day that my quiet suburban town may be the one on the news?

Artist


Deleted user June 13, 2016

:(

Always Laughing June 13, 2016

It is a sad sad world.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.