Candle Wax.... in Plan B

  • June 9, 2016, 9:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It feels like right now my life is like candle wax. You light it let it burn for a short while then blow it out then do it again. All the while the new wax melts into the old wax. I wake up it’s monday do my two clients wake up again and it’s th. and day off. Then the next week comes. The next month comes just over and over and over. I keep wanting to write on here but before you know 10:00 arrives and heading to bed or making lunch for the next day and now here I am.
Tho alot of stuff has happened. We had Colin come thru. In my town we had 13 inches of rain. Did not go to work on tues. Not worth it going across town. They weren’t mad not that I give a shit but hey. The branches from the old oak trees filled with water and came down. Sounded like dead bodies hitting the wet ground. I have a roof leak over my bath tub. If your going to have a leak let it be there I guess. I was told that we are getting a new roof. She is getting estimates. We will see.
Work is work is work. We had someone pass away on our floor yesterday. The daughter was there alllll day long. She goes down for a bite to eat and he dies. She couldn’t understand it. Some people want to die by themselves. Either because the ” other side” is wanting them now or because they know the people on this side couldn’t take it and be all upset. It is what it is. Both my parents left me when I laid down to take a nap after being awake for a day and a half. They knew I was their baby and the other sisters had them longer than me. So there ya go.
Finally took Romeo to the vet for his skin condition. $110 later. 2 meds. A rabie shot and it was only a half a shot. He is too little for the full dose. Besides he can’t bite anyone with an over bite and he is never ever alone outside. So now eye drops, 2 meds, special food, plain yogurt....good grief. His skin is better and he is not so itchy itchy. One is a fungal the other an anti itch. Hmmm.
I am finally getting return calls from the rental car company. Never did speak to the supervisor but now the chick who is handling the claim is calling me. Welllllllll now. I want my $. It has been 4 months you twat waffles.
Spoke to my DON yesterday. My fly date is Aug. 1 to start my new position and new pay increase. I will be PRN but full time with no days cut and if it does happen just pick up an extra day some where else. There ya go. Either from the hospital or the agency. I want two days in a row off from the hospital. It does not even have to be even weekends. But one now and again. yes.
Today I have some running around to do. Then come home and clean my dresser off. It is an “unloading zone” and I hate it. Then hopefully a nap this afternoon. ellen is a repeat since she is out promoing her show Dory.
Found a good book now just need to dig into it. Gloria Steinem - My Life on the Road. I love her. I love strong women. You know what’s worse than a weak man is a weak woman. There is a special place in hell for women who don’t help women even if it is giving clothes to them or helping them emotionally. For those who choose to stay where their at well your on your own. Struggle is real I know that more than anybody. But you gotta keep moving forward even if it means sacrificing a day off or whatever. I would rather broke from paying bills than from not working.
Kind of ranted here. Sorry. Looks like more rain. It’s ok. Clouds keep out the super humid weather. So I will say thank you for the clouds. If it dosn’t thunder I will take Romerz for a walk in the rain. It will help his fur. Even tho he hates it too bad. Your a dog. You have courage. You can handle puddles. No. He. Can’t. I have to pick him up and carry him.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 09, 2016

sorry you have so long to wait for the new job. not sure what the problem is with the rental car company but, i do hope it gets settled soon. that's a lot of rain. had 3 family members affected by colin. daisy does not like getting her feet wet one little bit. take her out in the rain? not gonna happen. i have to carry her when it's wet or snowy outside from my house to my daughter's. she won't walk. take care,

Ferret Mom June 09, 2016

13 inches of rain, holy crap!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.