Nap time... in Fresh Start...

  • June 8, 2016, 5:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I figured I’d write before I try to take a nap.

Last week I got the nurse practitioner to write me a script for phentermine. So far so good. I’ve definitely been more awake and more productive overall. The only downside I’ve noticed is that I seem to be more angry, but at the same time I think people have been trying to piss me off more than usual this week too so I guess we’ll see. I’m hoping to break my exhausted cycle. I’m overweight and I have some serious hip/back/sciatica pain issues. Of course the more I lay around, the more my hip hurts, but I’m just so tired all the time that I sleep and then I’m sore. It’s a vicious cycle so I’m trying to end it and seems to be helping. Plus I should lose some weight which should help my hip. I would describe myself as chubby, but I weigh more than most would guess. The NP wants me to try to lost at least 8 lbs this month. Good luck to me.

Tomorrow is my birthday. I’ll officially be 34. And it sucks. Who wants to bet my ex doesn’t even remember to text me happy birthday?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.