4 month old and shots. in Adventures of New baby and family

  • June 6, 2016, 9:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So this morning I took babycakes for his 4 month check up and shots. Babycakes is now 12lbs 6oz 23 1/4” long hc 16.6 . He’s a little babycakes for a 4 month old. Argued with my mom that he’s a 4 month old in a 2 month old body. I’ve seen my share of 2 month olds.....He’s the same size as them (another is what is up with all the 2 month olds, what was going on then???) Anyway he had his shots and has been feverish the rest of the day and has been sleeping most of it. Fever is between 100.5 to 101.7 Poor little thing. Although he’s my 3rd, he’s the only one that has gotten a fever from the shots. That’s including the 2nd child with the reaction to DTaP. They all have to be different.

He will also be going for an ultrasound on his hind end......I forgot to mention it last time and knew it was there. They wanted to do it at his 2 month appointment. Since he’s got clubbed feet and a sacral dimple there’s a chance he could have a mild case of spina bifida so they want to check. He was checked so much in the womb I”m not stressing. Just piece of mind. I have to say if he does I will feel a bit guilty. Feel like I didn’t take in the vitamins (folic acid that I should have).

Should be getting new boots and bar this week for his feet . sigh…poor babycakes. I know, I know, I keep telling myself it could have been worse, it should have been worse.

Right now we got to get through the fever.

Andrew came home with a social studies award and Jonathan is just full of Energy.

I know it was around now was the beginning of my adventure with babycakes and he put me on quite the adventure. Never in a million years would I have thought as I looked at the pictures on the wall of the ultrasounds and thought it would be cool to see week by week how the baby was doing that I would actually be doing that AND........its not as fun as you think… not when your worried what else will they find. I remember going to one of the doctor appointments and he asked how the u/s went as he didn’t have the results yet. “I’m assuming Good” I said… “I didn’t get a visit from Dr Bolnick.” He laughed, he knew too. Everytime he came in I knew something else wasn’t going well.....He came in A LOT!

Babycakes and Jonathan’s father is still AWOL. So be it....I’m tired of dealing with him. He’s just pissing me off anyway. He’s so Schizo but he doesn’t think so.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.