Sleepy entry in Hello.

  • May 27, 2016, 2:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been sleeping well this week. Every time Eleanor gets a cold, it settles on her chest and she ends up with a nasty cough. We’ve spoken to the doctor and he ruled out asthma and allergies and said it’s “one of those things” and she’ll probably grow out of it. This week she’s been especially bad, high temperature and off her food and has been whimpering in the night. Consequently I’ve been sleeping really lightly and having nightmares. I know they’re not anxiety dreams, they’re just my brain’s way of making sure I’m not going into too deep a sleep!
Poor baba has been sleeping a lot too, she obviously needs it. Thankfully it’s the half term holiday next week, but she’s missed the last three days of school. She’s not a happy bunny!
Driving is going well, still preparing for my test. My driving instructor is getting a brand new car in a couple of weeks. I’ve just got used to driving his Citroën, now he’s getting a Peugeot.... Right before my test! Hopefully it won’t take long for me to get used to.
I have noticed that my stomach pain is slowly creeping back. This time I’m not hesitating, I’m making an appointment with my doctor to get it investigated as soon as possible. I’m guessing it’s just a recurrence of the gastritis I had just before Christmas, but I thought the medication I took would have got rid of that for more than six months. As the medication DID get rid of it in the first instance, leads me to believe the Heliobactor wasn’t completely eradicated (or reduced to manageable levels, whatever it is the tablets were supposed to do!) When I am poorly with my stomach, I can only tolerate bland, low fat food, which is kind of good in a way, as I AM trying to lose weight!
I have just drunk a double vodka with flavoured water and am feeling decidedly sleepy, so might have myself a quick nap. :)


Miso Honey May 28, 2016

I hope everyone gets better, soon!

Did the vodka help your stomach? It should help most things.

Babe In Toyland Miso Honey ⋅ May 28, 2016

I fell asleep as soon as I'd finished typing, napped for about 3 hours! So if my stomach was hurting, I didn't feel it. ;)

Miso Honey Babe In Toyland ⋅ May 28, 2016

Good, it did it's job, then!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.