Into A World That's Not There For You... in Just Moments

  • May 24, 2016, 9:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

~So I’ve been thinking a lot about how I hold on to things. I’m not really sure why I feel the need to hold on to these things, but I do. I’m not sure if other people feel the same way, but it’s just something that I’ve been struggling with lately. I have let a lot of things go in my life. I recently moved and while I was packing up things, I kept coming across things that I had saved. For example things that I got in high school or college that maybe were memories or things like that. I looked at these things and asked myself why I kept them. And thinking about it I’m not really sure why. So I got rid of them. I know that they represented memories, but honestly a lot of those memories weren’t good. and I don’t need objects to help me remember the good memories those I will never forget. So I got rid of quite a few things while I was moving. And I’m not really upset that I did. Maybe some day in the far off future I will but as of right now I don’t miss anything. I just don’t see the point in holding on anymore. For so much of my life I’ve held on to things, people, objects. And I know I will never be able to fully let go of everything that has been holding me down. Especially some of the people in my life. And honestly some of them aren’t in my life anymore physically but I will never be able to shake the impact they had on my life. They have shaped me into the person that I am today and for better or worse that’s not going to change. And its not like I even want these people back in my life, I just wish that I could forget them. Get rid of the things they did to me. That’s the hard thing with people, even though they might not be in my life and I can’t see them, that doesn’t mean the memories are gone. And if I could control my memories that would be awesome. But I’ll be driving to work and all the sudden one of them will pop into my head and I won’t be able to get it out. I mean these memories don’t really hurt but they make me wonder about things that I don’t really want to think about. Well that’s just something that I will have to continue to work through. This week I will be letting something else go that I’ve been holding on to and it will be tough but again its something that I don’t really need… So here to letting go and moving on and being free…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.