Worried about Nothing. in Adventures of New baby and family

Revised: 05/21/2016 6:37 p.m.

  • May 19, 2016, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I worried about the things that were to go on today. I didn’t want to go to the interview first thing this morning as they are the ones I didn’t think would call me back and of course they did. I wrote them an email and said I was unable to make it due to emergency situation and of course wrote me back to reschedule next week. I haven’t answered. I broke the screen on my phone and like everybody else…its a travesty. I can’t live without it. After all its my everything and the only way I stay connected now that everybody has taken claim to the other electronics. So I had to get that replaced asap. Thought about just getting the screen fixed but then its about the same price to replace it and get something newer. And I did.

My biggest thing today was going over to the OB/GYN to get the never ending health insurance problem fixed. Along with having the unbelievable pregnancy, I also was plagued by health insurance hell. At the beginning. I was unemployed and was not bringing in any money so I qualified for for medicaid and signed up on the online market place. I kind of knew I was pregnant but hadn’t taken the test yet to confirm. I then had straight medicaid till I got a job a month later and got a high deductible commercial plan. I was scared as the deductible was $2500 for 2015 and then would be another $2500 when the year flipped. UGH!. Luckily since I’m not married and that crap it only counts my income and even though it was high I didn’t meet the threshold for the year and medicaid would pick up the deductible. Only I was laid off in November so it went back to straight medicaid and then had to pick a plan for Jan. The July fiasco was because they thought I was still on former employers health insurance and it took forever to get that straightened out. Now they haven’t been paying Dec and January’s bills and of course if freaking out the office as its now been 5 months. This is including the delivery. UGH! So the HMO hasn’t paid. With all of this I had to renew my health insurance and that was getting to be a pain too. So I met with someone to get it straightened out. Mind you nothing about the pregnancy was routine.

I love walking into that office. They love me there. I was there so often one joked and said I should be on staff. No lie there were times I was there less than 24 hours apart. They love coming to see the baby and see how big he’s gotten. Goes with out saying that they know who I am without asking. Considering I only started going to them for this last pregnancy and its a big office, its cool I feel like a celebrity there. Anyway at the end Dr. Smith was by the computer and I just said Hi. “There’s the miracle baby” and smiled. “you better not grow up and do drugs, it took a lot to bring you into this world” He asked how I was doing and I told him fine. I know the last time he saw me I had a bit of a freak out session the day before so....(thinking I will be seeing him soon enough) I do adore him. He is so sweet and easy to talk to even if it is kind of embarrassing stuff. I do have to say I do get a little red in the face and giggly about somethings. I do hate talking about my own body even though I know he’s seen more of me than I have. Even better you wouldn’t think I would be that self conscience being in the medical field for as long as I have and dealing with people. I know I didn’t care and I know he doesn’t either, but still. I guess it is because I do adore him. What can I say, we both where on an adventure that neither one will forget. I’m sure he will be telling that story for awhile. Considering he’s probably seen a lot in more than 20 years of being a OB, I know he hasn’t had to deal with what I put him through. I know as he has kind of told me. 1) I was only the 2nd person he had to deal with with the amniocentesis problem and his first delivered at 27 weeks. 2) he told me that he was in parts of the hospital he’s never been in before. Yeah no way either will forget. Sigh.....

So my list of things to do Monday is call the HMO and bitch them out and another is to call the OB/GYN Monday and advise the nurse what is going on.


Last updated June 08, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.