Barely Keeping It Together in Life in the Lost Lane...

  • May 19, 2016, 10:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Diary,

As always i’m writing when i’m just so flustered and not having any other options. Life is crazy and sure sends lots of crazy things my way. I know that everything in life is a lesson, but i’ve learned to love my brother from afar, i’ve learned to love my husband every day and only see him possibly 8 days a month. I’ve learned all these life lessons and i think that i’m stronger for it. But when will the good things finally come? Still waiting on the hubby to get his parole, damn hurry up and wait system sucks balls, so he’s the go to person to get things done and the Risk to Reoffend tests have changed and the counselors don’t know what the hell they are doing. This affects people’s lives, get your shit together already. 6 years ago this last Sat i had shipped my brother off to Germany/Afghanistan…This time around i’m shipping him to Iraq/Kuwait and my sister in law doesn’t seem to understand that yeah you’re married to my brother, yeah you’ve got kids, but our mother birthed him, i raised him and you married him. There are other people other than you that miss him. He’s my best friend as well and i’ll continue to stand up for him and our country, because that’s what he is doing for me and everyone else. More than anything i want to curl in a ball and cry in my bed, because when you’re asleep you don’t think of these things. Not hungry, no over eating, hey even lost a couple pounds with a migraine i had last week, it’s so far changed my eating habits. Of course i’m sad with everything that’s going on, but i push forward, with the hopes that my husband will come home soon and my brother will come home safe. I’m not much of a religious person, but i’ve seen unexplainable things, i’ll continue to have my hope, my luck of the Irish if you will, though i’m a mutt, maybe not Irish but i’ve got a lot of Czech and Heinz 57 is what i think its called. Lol I bid you adieu diary o mine.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.