That tingles. in Book Title.

  • May 15, 2016, 11:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m referring to your spidey senses, of course. You ever wonder if there’s someone else out there feeling the same ‘fucked up’ as you- another flesh sack capable of relating to the reality you haven’t gotten motivated to stop living yet? Seems unlikely, considering the infinite reality posibilities....then again, I’m shitty at math. Relating to another reality is relative to a relation via communication of the facts of mutual station and the whole bit falls apart somewhere between your perspective and my perception. I’ll retire the question.

You ever wonder how far a person will go to invade your space despite objection, rejection, and annual necessity for reintroduction? That’s yet to be seen. I’m sure you’d be surprised to know how many years I’ve sought & recognized you by words alone. Its genuinely unnerving, borderline disturbing, in all this time I’ve failed to make a single friend whose company I’d choose over me & booze, a computer screen, two zig zags & you.

I miss yer soundtracks & its been a while since you were 17, but I’m glad enough to read a bit about the grocery store, any day.

Hats off to the ones who put it all together,
The mad ones, the merrier more to sever
Can’t kill fairweather nor separate September

A tisket, a tasket
An unholy racket
Forty ounces into mud
The door knob,
Couldn’t fetch it

Meanwhile, meaningless
Happen chance
Indiscriminately begets
Circumstance

Laughable, this mess
Your red silk dress
Made entirely of flags
On the fields of perception-
Nay, …deception.

Verdad? Perfection.


Last updated July 29, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.