YEA! in Plan B

  • May 14, 2016, 8:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

O.K. Here is the scoop.... For a while now I have been feeling eee - wah over my position at the hospital. Yesterday I go in and talk to my director. She is a nice lady. I never ever go to her and just bitch about stuff. I only ever spoke to her once and that was like 5 months ago. It was all good so life goes on. Yesterday I told her I want to go PRN ( as needed ) so I have one foot in the door ( PRN can consist of 2 shifts a month - no kidding ) and that way I never loose contact with the hospital. Here she offers me a position in virtual. You go in this room and watch computer monitors - there will be 40 but not all 40 will be used at once. They are switching to the new form of virtual this week. And if a patient is trying to get out of bed you talk thru a speaker and say Hey get your ass back into bed. If that does not work you call the Tech on the floor or the nurse. It pays $7 more an hour than what I make now. Wow. She said I would be perfect for the job. I said yes. She has to go thru the chain the commands and then I should know with in 6 to 10 days. OMG. I can have actual weekends off. Yea me. I am not going to say anything to my new job until this one is set in cement. They called me yesterday for 2/8 hour shifts on sat. and sun. Never called them back. So wait and see. My boss thinks very highly of me which I appreciate. I never ever go to her. No reason. We have some employees that never do nothing but bitch all the time. She doesn’t have time for that shit. I did tell her about Jon the lazzzy ass who does nothing. She agreed and sighed. So tomorrow I will not kill myself at all. Nope. No way. No how. Boooya.
I feel 1000% better. I hate job hopping. Just want to stay there and call it a party. Now I have the day ahead and it does not include sitting in front of this thing all day.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 14, 2016

prayers this works out for you and you get the job. didn't realize there are such jobs in hospitals. will be easier on you than what you are doing now. take care,

Ferret Mom May 14, 2016

You definitely need an easier load.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.