Happy Birthday to me in Next Chapter of My Life

  • May 14, 2016, 3:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here I am 42 years old. My hair still has never been dyed and its still brown. There’s a gray hair now and then. I got most of my teeth LOL.
Last year at this time having a baby was the last thing on my mind. I was done. The baby factory was closed. I thought last year that there wasn’t going to be a repeat for Jonathan that he would be facing having a little brother on or near his birthday. My period had been later than the others so I didn’t think about it. Sigh. It was a weird year … like what would happen if God answered some of your tiny requests and see the magnitude of waves that it created. For instance whom hasn’t thought God I hate getting up in the morning, Wish I could stay in bed instead of getting into a cold car to go to work as you are snuggled warmly in your cozy bed. Bam......Unemployment.

or this one. Having no money coming in due to being on unemployment. God another expense I wish I didn’t have to deal with Tampons. BAM.... Pregnant.

Both those I thought....both little ripples ended up being tidal waves.

I didn’t want to deal with a baby..newborn. The first thing that comes to mind is all the unpleasants of raising them....mostly when they are between 1-3 years old… Constantly watching them, the stuff they get into, potty training, sleepless nights, temper tantrums, potty training, giving up binkies, bottles, clothes wars, did I mention potty training.

There were a few more “talks” to God to the point I made sure I didn’t say God............ LOL. Wish I could have said God I would love to win a bunch of money and get that. Nope …the little ripples that made waves.

And that’ s why I wrote Little one why are you here? for my last entry. Its not just the weird miracle pregnancy, its the whole picture, like my life was the result of Bruce Almighty granting those petty wishes.

Now If this year I get the same results God I would love to win the lottery and have the Buffalo Sabres win the Stanley Cup (hey that was at least in the movie right? If I’m going to reference a movie). Had to think about that and clarify....Lottery meaning power ball jackpot or any other thing that has to do with money. I’m thinking lottery -Sabres draft pick.....last year. HA..


Last updated May 15, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.