Perfect ribs in Wedding bells and other nonsense

  • May 13, 2016, 1:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I’ve tweaked my rib recipe enough that, and not to toot my own horn, that they are really really good. Ribs that aren’t good are usually drenched with BBQ sauce, mine don’t need them. I’m thinking of entering next years big BBQ competition in my town. I always end up rummaging through the dregs of my fridge to get it cooked on Fridays. I made mashed taters Monday with a bag of potatoes I bought at Sprouts but there was five potatoes laying in the crisper that I turned into a potato salad, threw some green onion, apple cider vinegar, celery, dill, curry powder, fresh garlic and a pinch of cayenne. Good stuff! Off to finish dishes, shower and all that stuff. Then time to pamper myself with a mani pedi and boy does my feet need it bad!


The Thirsty Oriental May 14, 2016

Do you prefer baby backs or spare ribs? I usually use a Memphis-style dry rub- no sauce, but I will spritz with apple juice...

Hopelessly Imperfect The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ May 15, 2016

I like spare I find they don't dry out as much as baby backs tend to do. I'm going to try the spritz of apple juice next time. I just bought a indoor smoker I can't wait to try out on the grill

The Thirsty Oriental Hopelessly Imperfect ⋅ May 15, 2016

Yeah, you're right. I do prefer the baby backs, though. Indoor smoker? I'm intrigued!

You're absolutely right about sauce. Sorry, St Louis, but ribs don't need any dressed-up ketchup.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.