Title Here (placeholder) in Random Thoughts

  • May 11, 2016, 10:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tuesday is date night with Jamie. I followed through with my promise (to myself and all of pbland) to talk. So. I did. We had a wonderful conversation that was lucid at points, non-sequitur at other times, honest, loving, informative. I told him about my date on Saturday night (which i may not have shared here) and plans to have another date in the future (a play). We talked about sex, my difficulties with stating my needs (and my revelations behind what causes that, along with how i am breaking down those walls), love.... oh it was wonderful. I shared my fears about how much i love him and being vulnerable. I asked him how important power dynamics was in our relationship, and then clarified that what i really mean is in the bedroom. He said its not super important in our relationship, but in the bedroom that is where we are compatible. I told him i do crave that power differential.

Of the four months we have spent together, this was only the third time we did not find ourselves wrapped in coital bliss together. We went out for dinner and spend a fair amount of time enjoying the food and talking. When i dropped him off at his house at about 9, i was so exhausted that i just went home (plus i knew funsexy times were not going to happen, his wife was at home with her girlfriend and i knew he wanted to spend some time with them).

So the past two days i have been allowing myself to sleep in about an hour more than usual, with my morning meditation practice set aside for this extra rest.

Ah. Its time to get back to work/school


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.