A New Find... in Plan B

  • May 11, 2016, 1:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well,well, well....... Today after my second client I went up to a home health agency that emailed me some days ago. Got hired on the spot. Wed. Th. and Fri. 12 hours shifts in the area I live in. Not driving all over for hours. No “stacked” schedule. One person. One house. 12 hours. No weekends. No. No. No. No large dogs, no smokers, no over weight people. I can - can scam my papers in bi weekly via phone and I start off $2.00 more an hour than there normal hourly rate. Boooya.
I will look at the calendar tonight and see what day officially will be at the hospital. So that way if I get called in the office tomorrow for what happened on Sunday…getting Gay Jon to get up and do work. Well there ya go. What a relief. I have been on one wild ride for a long time now. The day of stability and staying at one job forever. Well those days are long gone. I truely thought in my heart of hearts that the hospital would have given me the security and the education of learning that I wanted. Instead it is like working in an A.L.F. Not to give the patients the care they deserved and needed is heart breaking. To keep apologizing to family members over and over is embarrassing. So. There. I had to do something. Feeling trapped is the worse feeling in the whole wide world. Like a hamster in a cage. No.
To have weekends off again. Praise the positive NRG and good karma. Yea. Might actually date now. Imagine that? Finally.
Peace In and Peace Out.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 11, 2016

i can't imagine working at the hospital in conditions like you described. so glad you are beginning a new job with better hours, better working conditions and better pay. take care,

Ferret Mom May 12, 2016

That sounds like a great deal!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.