Dream State part two in Random Thoughts

  • May 3, 2016, 4:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here i am, sitting quietly in my home, watching a BBC drama, Call the Midwife. Not very often do i have these quiet nights, i’ve been busy for months and months, it seems. Yoga, love, work, gardening, and probably too much screen time.

So, i have been in a dream state of sorts, and many parts of it have been documented here. Its been almost 4 months since Jamie first messaged me on okcupid and its been the best thing that’s happened to me in years. I think my brain is getting a little calmed down from that initial mind-warping new relationship energy. And i am still in deep.

As Jamie and i’s relationship deepens, i consider our polyamorous situation. I feel as if this has been the ideal situation to fall into a poly lifestyle. Jamie’s wife thinks i am delightful and that i am good for him. I really like her and feel 100% comfortable with the situation. It seems kind of odd to me that it feels so right, there there is no qualm on my part, no jealousy. On the other hand, though, when i imagine Jamie finding another woman that he has this connection with, then i think i would be jealous. But, that is neither here nor there.

So it goes, Sunday afternoon i arrive at his place, we make dinner for the three of us. We all watch Game of Thrones and then settle into bed (not all together, sillies!). Jamie and i stay in the downstairs bedroom. After a lovely night together, i have coffee and a light breakfast with the two of them. Imagine the three of us at a bistro set, in front of a large window facing downtown Portland. On clear days you can see Mt. Hood. There are always birds at the birdfeeder and Jamie knows the names of all of them.

I am so lucky.

In other news, to help pass the time till the end of the school year, i’ve started planning my summer road trip. The last day of school is June 14 and i leave the 20th to spend a couple night with my sister and her family in Spokane. From ther (!!!!!!!!!) i get to stay a night in a refurbished fire lookout tower in NW Montana (!!!!!!!)

I am so crazy excited!

From there its Glacier (Going to the Sun Road), a night around Bozeman, Grand Tetons in Wyoming, a night in Boise with friends, Reno NV, Sonora CA (and family), Bay Area, then north through the Redwoods and back home. I have a couple other places i really want to stay, some hot springs that were recommended, and maybe a night at Crater Lake.

What did i do to deserve such love and joy in this life?


WhatDreamsMayCome May 04, 2016

Delighted for you and the trip sounds awesome!
We're taking a trip up to Eugene this summer. Thinking about riding one of my motorcycles and hitting Glacier National Park in the process.

carmentheblue WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ May 04, 2016

I love Eugene, lived there for a year when i did my master's degree. Its a haul from Eugene to Glacier, but worth it! If you two are interested in a Portland dining experience, i'd love to host!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.