Its been a Day in Adventures of New baby and family

  • April 30, 2016, 9:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The big barrier has been lifted. I took my CCMC test and passed it. so excited and yet almost nobody knows I took it and that I passed. The reason, some still think I’m working and I’m not. I just don’t want them to worry about everything with me and ask did I get a job yet? NO and I’m not going to with the little baby. I will milk it longer and know I have that now makes me feel better with things. I have credentials. Makes me mad at what transpired last year and that I am qualified to do what I was doing. The problem…I’m a respiratory therapist (RTT not even an RRT) but have been a case manager for almost 5 yrs. All of a sudden it was a problem and they let me go for minor crap that happens to everybody because I’m pretty sure they thought I couldn’t be a credentialed . So since I’m not an RN and don’t have any case management training I’m nothing. And since I really haven’t done anything respiratory therapy related its been hard getting a job in either field. very frustrating. My saving grace was I was hired by a company to do Resp therapy out of the house and that I really didn’t have an office to go to. That job lasted 3 months. It sucks being a woman as they aren’t going to tell me no its because you are pregnant and might have to go on disability. They just decided no more with this area as it was too slow. Okay it was slow in the beginning and they told me it would be. So its no big deal having people think I’m still working for them. The facade can last too as I do still do with their side company every so often.

Now I got the credentials! BITE THAT! And will look for a job soon.

It wouldn’t have been so tough but with a new baby and the fact he was sick for the first time in his life the day before made it hard. Part of me was on edge he would have to go the ER. He was irritable and cranky, feverish, not eating well. Then they(dr’s office) of course had to be jerks and make the apt when my test was, Knew I wouldn’t make it. After I passed and was out of there called them apologized for being late and rescheduled it with the nurse no problem. The receptionist the day before was pissy when I asked for an apt around noon.You know its Saturday. Okay then give me as close to noon as possible. How about 10:45 am....fine I said knowing my test was scheduled at 9 and its a 3 hour test and that I knew I wouldn’t be there till then but usually 1.5 hrs plus travel time. They are open till 2 pm on Saturday. Grrr. So they put him in at 11:30 (I was finished with the test at 10:48 am ) Was that so hard??? We went and poor little baby face had an ear infection. It was too early to tell the day before. By noon he had his medication and was back home and felt like a day already. At least I was relieved I passed and now I knew what was wrong with my little man. ALL before LUNCH!


Last updated June 08, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.