Cuddle Party in Random Thoughts

  • April 29, 2016, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I allowed myself to sleep till I woke up, which I needed. My six twenty waking was an hour or so later than I normally arise and I feel incredible groggy. The end of my sleep was rife with dreams about a creepy old man who was trying to trap me into sex and/or a relationship. At this point in my life I have been good at distinguishing what I want, what I will put up with, and what I don’t want…in the past I may have ignored that just for the closeness of another human.

I know this results from a “cuddle party” I attended last night (google it, it’s a thing) where the first person I cuddled was this older man I could certainly tell was ‘interested’. Everything is based on consent, so when cuddling and he asked if it was ok if he touched my head or whatever, I was ok with what was happening. I knew though, that any sexual touch would have been off the table, I got that slightly creepy feeling from him.

So, luckily, there was a break and I knew I wanted to cuddle with Izak. We met at the beginning of the night and chatted a bit. He is a musician, with the most beautiful fingers I’ve ever touched. Wild-like curly soft dark hair, big eyes that blink a lot, nervous energy, very petite…I probably weigh more than he does! Our cuddling was divine! He was melting under my touch, which was so sweet. It was instant comfort, I lay there in his arms like we had been doing this for a long time. Kissed and it was sweet and nervous. I wasn’t nervous, I a very calm person. I felt like he was shaking the whole time. I wanted to calm him with my touch. I think I did.

It was so interesting. I just felt comfort. Natural. So different from the previous cuddle.

So, Izak and I exchanged phone numbers. I foresee meeting up with him fairly soon (though my schedule is crazy busy!). Probably one of the first things I will have to share with him is my involvement in polyamory, because I can imagine that is a road block for some people.

Oh! Oh! I just read his profile and he just moved here from Victoria BC and he was active in the poly community. How exciting! I bet he has some wisdom for me. I look forward to getting to know him.

On another news front (one that’s not the cuddling headline), I have started looking to buy a house. I am not 100% sure it will happen, only if I find the perfect place within my price range (which is low because teacher salary is not super high). My rent now is $725 and if I get a 200k mortgage it will be $1200. I’ve never spent that much of my salary in housing before. And that’s not counting bills!

Oh, gotta go!


Deleted user April 29, 2016

A cuddle party! I've told my friends about this, they didn't realize it's a thing. If I could get someone to go with me I'd for sure do it. Both because I like cuddling (with the right person) plus, it's seems like one of those bucket list experiences.

carmentheblue Deleted user ⋅ May 02, 2016

It was amazing!!!

WhatDreamsMayCome April 29, 2016

I find you very interesting.
;-)
(No, I'm not being a creepy old man.)

carmentheblue WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ May 02, 2016

I do not feel creeped out in the least!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.