9:30 Interview in Plan B

  • April 28, 2016, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally. After all this going on I finally got an interview. Yesterday at work again I was by myself. 27 patients. It was nuts. I only did one bath. I tried at this job I really did. I actually thought in my heart of hearts that I would work there till I retired. I thought it would be a more professional setting. It’s not. At night all the black girls come on. They have too. In the day you have doctors, family and the last thing you want to see is some black chick with a weave all the way down her back not tied up and nails 3 inches long and smelling of jasmine. I am stating what I see and it’s the truth. Sad.
After waking up I took Romeo for a walk downtown here in town and then I took a drive to the place of my new job. Glad I found it. Glad I did a pre-drive.
Now I have to call off. There is a part of me that hates to do that because I have this thing called a conscience but I want and need this other job. Working two jobs is too much. One job, good money and just go to one place - m/f - weekends off. I need some security behind me. That is so important to me because I have experienced the lack of it before and it is so fricken scary. I just want to go to a job, work, come home and not have any drama and have all the co - workers show up and go for it. Is it that hard? I don’t want to look like a job hopper but I know that I can not do this hospital gig. I just can’t. I tried. 7 months. Feels like a year. Not going to stay up too much longer. Going to bed with happy thoughts and soft dreams.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.