Ugggghhhh in Life

  • April 27, 2016, 2:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are two days into the torture that is state testing. It’s been a rough couple of days. I have a student who is pushing every button I have. I’m working really hard to not let him get to me but man....it’s not working. It doesn’t help that I’m exhausted. I realize I say that a lot. I’d love to get my sleep business straight. I’ve discovered that there’s a few issues with sleeping with two cats. First, they’re small enough that when you pull the blanket that they’re laying on, they come with it. 2nd is that they are HOT little critters. Last night I was almost asleep when I heard a suspicious noise from the living room. I walked to Luna sitting like a lion on a gazelle carcass. Only she was on the new bag of food. She had torn a hole in it and was feeding. Crazy cat.
Ok I’ve rambled enough. I’m off to try and sleep some.


Daisy Mae April 27, 2016

Those kittens are certainly keeping you busy at night! What a little monster. i find that my two cats do the same - except they are so heavy that when they steal the comforter, I have to fight to get it back. They also make me super overheated so I have to move them off or expire!

Hope the rest of the week gets better with the testing and the little monster in the class room - that must make a tough week even tougher.

Jigger April 27, 2016

Henry is a bag-hunter, too. It always tastes best straight from the bag.

Deleted user April 27, 2016

I shut mine out of the bedroom :-) They have broken two fish bowls ( luckily I rescued my poor Bettas) and they get into everything that catches their eyes when they get tired of sleeping . Or they feel the need to all try to pile on top of me and I have some big, fat cats :-) . Three are OLD but they still get into constant mischief !

Deleted user April 27, 2016

Hoping the torture testing is over soon !!!

Small Town Girl April 29, 2016

Deleted user May 01, 2016

Hi, I somehow wiped my journal by accident. Would you please add me back to your friends/ bookmarks ? I am having a horrible time finding everyone and no one that I was reading sees my posts :-(

dream seeker Deleted user ⋅ May 01, 2016

Oops! Most definitely!

Deleted user dream seeker ⋅ May 01, 2016

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.