. in --

  • April 24, 2016, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t sleep at night. I can’t do any of this. I can’t believe I allowed myself to be put in such a vulnerable place in life. I have no skills. No job for the past five years. Two kids to take care of. College debt from a useless degree. My family abandons me and guilt trips me. Jacob reaches deep into my chest and rips me to shreds constantly. He accuses me of gaslighting him but he silences me when I defend myself. I just loathe myself. I want to disappear. I don’t want any of this to be happening.

I have to pull myself together because I promised my kids to take them to the zoo today.

I guess I will cry again and get over it.


Last updated June 15, 2016


Small Town Girl April 24, 2016

:( Yikes on the job front. I get it. Having no skills puts one in a very tough spot.

Deleted user April 24, 2016

He needs to stop taking his problems and insecurities out on you. He needs to be put in his place.

Fawkes Gal April 25, 2016

I'm sorry you're going through all this. Is there any way you can get away from him?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.