Bitch, maybe if you told me what to do with it in Procrastination Journal

  • April 21, 2016, 12:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a test today and my computer wasn’t working so I had to use a school computer. I didn’t know where to put it. I went up to the front table where the proctors sit, to turn in my scrap paper and pencil, and whispered to the lady, “i don’t know where to put their computer…” and raised my eyebrows asking her if I should leave it there. She nodded like and was like “that’s fine.” So I left it, took my punk ass computer, and left. This was around 10:30.

And I just saw about 15 min ago, I got an email like “unauthorized removal of laptop, return it immediately” and then 1 minute later it’s all, “we would like to recall the last message, “We located it in the room.” Yeah, THE room where you gave it to me, where I was using it, where I left it.

(I feel like people were going to the IT room next door, and maybe they were returning computers? But I didn’t really know, and the IT people who set up the laptop for me didn’t tell me to bring it to the OTHER room, just “we’ll put your computer here and you can just pick it up at the end” No further instruction. And the lady up front said “this is fine” so…?)

Like, no, “sorry that we called you a computer thief and sent you a warning cc’d to 2 different people” ?? “Sorry we didn’t take 30 seconds to check the exam room before we let the accusations fly”

Um, I want a formal apology video and tweet. And I want it in hard copy too.

But anyway, the guy’s email signature is, “thank you, #name#”

I want to know would it be unprofessional to be extra petty and respond “you’re welcome”

It is like way overdue now, so pfft

Anyway how dare they


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.