Witches are Faggots in Book Title.

  • April 22, 2016, 5:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need to see a physician!
But I’m the only doctor around
My wounds require attention
My mood requires prescription
Got friendship in a pill form?
I’ll trade time for medication
Is this a fungal infection?

My medical certification
Is dubious at best
I received my education
Via self administration
Testing rigorously, often
Retention,
Comprehension,
Application
Of Information
In a Real-Life Situation
A Power Point Presentation
About Fullfillment of Obligation
Under Pressure or On Vacation
Was the Final Course Examination

I got straight A’s, dude.
The high marks bore reflection
Of hard work, care, & dedication

I impressed myself, even
Thus a doctorate was earned,
Not given

So then?
Show some
Respect, kid.
Shut your big
Mouth for a
Second and
Listen.

I disliked your rude implication
In that lame twilight conversation
You called me Dr. Phil, what?
And that ain’t even the worst part!
Girl! I about forgot to mention!
I heard all about your bitchin’

Your blueprint for manipulation
Though not accurately
Drawn to scale, still
Caused a shock, honestly
Speechless, for real
Incapable of communication

I supplemented
My vocabulary
With a quick look
In the dictionary
While first, I gaped ineffably
Now, I can say confidently
(It isn’t just a skin condition)
You’re two-faced, by definition

After careful
Consideration
Of your
Long term
Associations
Unprovoked &
Naturally, I
Noticed
Undeniably
The contention
Between actions
And moral notions
Held some fictions

Your intentions
Raised questions

Cruelty & insecurity
Narcissism, jealousy
All characterizations
Indicative of a bully
All red flag violations
That unfurled slowly

This lunatic show
Is female specific
It may be genetic,
I don’t know, but
Cyclic,
Toxic,
Apathetic?

Yeah, dude.
Maniacally arrogant

The historical implication
Doesn’t enter consideration
Just sadistic satisfaction
From the circumnavigation

A Lose-Lose Situation

Short sighted affection
Sparked a connection
Then sleep deprivation
Loneliness, frustration,
Unrequited attention
And fear led to tension

Paranoid visions
Underlying suspicions
Unhealthy decisions
Rude, angry opinions
Shitty implications
Unfounded accusations
& veiled suggestions
Undermined us
Well, mostly me, I guess

Seeming unswayed by this
The next move was
A barrage of pretention,
A call for swift rejection

Yet,
Despite that friction
The anticipation
Of a loving union
Fulfilled expectation

The final act
Hastily writ
Lacked tact
Logic or wit

Scandalous scene
Well acted, obscene
The villain deceives
No one, it seems

A cowardly retraction
Of initial aggression
Followed by inaction
An illogical conclusion
Lacking plot resolution

The point is,
You need a therapist.
A reality check.
A healthier sleep
Schedule,
Perhaps.
Raw & open
Self-awareness,
Honesty, humility,
Or whatever is
Necessary
To take accountability
For this low
Low
Low
Low quality playwriting.

Shit’s weak.
End scene.


Last updated April 23, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.