When all is quiet in Magma

  • April 13, 2016, 5:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hear the ice cream truck outside my office window.

It’s 6:15, an hour and change past quitting time but I have work to get done.

I saw my doctor and got onto to some anti-anxiety meds for the time being. I just need it until this madness subsides. Well at least until it rears it’s ugly head again.

I miss being human, having time to do things.

I see people living their lives and wonder if things will ever quiet down enough for me to enjoy like everyone else.

My kids are growing up, Joey’s turning 7 in 12 days. He is my little soldier, strong, organized and refusing to let things go if they aren’t perfect.

Ella is my heart song, her smile is like a cascade of goodness. God I wish I had one of her hugs right now. She would wrap me up and say “Now you’re locked and you can’t leave”.

Now back to my toil.

Until next time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.