Hardwired in addressing the public

  • April 10, 2016, 6:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to write
I’m hardwired
But I can’t yet consider the likelihood that you will never see it.
Maybe you will want to, and I will want you to.
Maybe you will want to, and I will want you too.

I would walk through fire for your heart
The one heart that I truly know
And so much better than my own

But self sacrifice is easier than what we ought to be
Partners in equality
Where no one sacrifices parts that make them who they are

If you begged me, I might do it.
If you let me, I wouldn’t go.

There’s one question I’m dying for someone to pose
If I suddenly found myself about to die
I know it’s you who would enter my mind.

There’s no question, just one answer.

It’s you.

But I give it away.


Last updated April 11, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.