The Shot in Next Chapter of My Life

  • April 8, 2016, 2:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I left a message for the counselor today as I was not going to go around the city seeing if a pharmacy would be that stupid to give us the medication and rely on us to bring it there. After all its for someone with severe mental illness. Yeah I don’t think so. The person that I got a hold of yesterday told me that they could get it from the mail order pharmacy and they could send it....probably straight to them. So I told her I was hoping that she followed up with him and let us know what went on.

She called later and stated that they are going to ship it straight to the office and will give him the shot next week Wednesday. Fine. its pretty much taken care of now.

I don’t know if this would have gotten resolved if I didn’t have a contact over there. Very frustrating to me. Part of me that is why I have him with that insurance company the other part is almost feeling embarrassed having to get them involved but on the other hand I know whom to contact. :)

I just wonder what the counselor is thinking. I did tell her I did work there. I also told her it was sometimes hard being on the inside getting stuff approved. I didn’t go into detail as to why. My contact, is wonderful! He will bend over backwards for the case managers there. However, he’s the head one and can be at meetings and other stuff making it hard when time is not on your side. Oh well.....done.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.