Mental(ly)......Exhausting in Next Chapter of My Life

  • April 5, 2016, 8:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The morning was rough. After giving him an ultimatum he brings up a piece of paper he had ripped up from his discharge that said his diagnosis was schizophrenia. Am I suppose to be surprised by that I asked him?
No, they are finding new charges against me. They are out to get me.
Till now its only been bipolar. I have though there was more but the doctors like to keep a good thing running. I will admit that the first diagnosis is there go to diagnosis after that. I know its been more than that. Narcissistic disorder comes to mind too, but I digress.

Me:What do you want me to say? No it can’t be true?
Him:I want your support the police don’t like me and neither do the WOPs and Catholics they are all out to get me and keep me in jail.

Sigh… I think to myself, can’t fathom how they got that diagnosis. Can’t be the man is keeping him down but only if the man is Italian and Catholic and/or the police. Jail being his word for the psych ward.

Him:You know as long as I’m in this state they are just going to pile on more charges

Thinking to myself…Charges??? These are legitimate diagnosis.
Me: I can’t imagine why they would think that.

Then its gets ugly by blaming me for everything that has gone wrong lately, that I’m going to call the police on him and that they will do anything I say because he has a mental diagnosis.

Him:We can’t even have a normal argument without the police getting involved and them being called.

Thinking Hmmm that’s because you have to go there....to the crazy side with the talk about Italians and Catholics and the police. Its not like a normal fight. Its him fighting with himself out loud blaming me.

At times it got bad as it does when he’s in this state compounded by the fact we are waiting on the insurance company to approve a shot that he doesn’t want to take and go to counseling tomorrow to get it. I’m frustrated! He’s gone off twice this year and of course he gets a form from Social Security to review his disability.
I probably will be dropped and they wont give it to me. I’m thinking are you kidding me you were in the psych was almost a month (17 days first time and 7 the next.) I didn’t even know that they were calling it schizophrenia now. First time it was only bipolar and he was in for a week. I know they took into consideration his past history of sorts. He had never been in till that time.This last time he was HORRIBLE. If they do deny him I will personally take him there and let them take care of him.... I’m really tired of fighting for peace in my house with him.

So tomorrow we will see how it goes and if he gets his shot this week.

All of this leaves me exhausted.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.