The Facade known as Facebook in Next Chapter of My Life

  • April 4, 2016, 10:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We all do it. I know I do. The life on facebook may only portray a sliver of what is going on in your world. The good , sometimes the bad and maybe the ugly that hides away. its like Billy Joel’s The Stranger. The facade or mask that we want people to see.....

You know the great trip you took somewhere and the pictures are beautiful but meanwhile while your there something really sucky or embarrassing happens and that you don’t mention.

I only mention it as before facebook I use to be on another diary site and would write about my life. My raw uninhibited life in the comforts that although I know people could and would read it, I got to chose whom I would show my identity to. Funny I have a few of them as my FB friends now. I love the fact I was able to be so open and that they choose to be non judgmental and read the crazy crap that went on. FB pulls from all area of our life. Work, friends, old acquaintances, classmates and last but not least… family. And there lies some of the trouble with the he said she said I didn’t know that was going on shit.

I like writing to sort out the mess that sometimes goes along with life. I don’t like to air my dirty laundry to people I know or don’t know well for them to spread rumors. This is why I like open diary..... you can still get some of the attention you seek but they don’t know you but you probably know the person that you are reading better than the people around them. The irony.

Every few years or maybe more than that for me I have crazy crap that goes on that makes me want to “capture the moment” Sit back and later relish the fact I weathered yet another storm.

I would say this has been something else already this year.

Here’s the start:
I’m 41 yr old female. Not married but have had the same partner for 8+ yrs.
I have a newborn and 2 older children. 2 are now from the partner and the other is from a marriage.

Okay here’s the interesting part.....
I was married at age 23, my husband died at age 35 from an unknown illness that he had for 3+ yrs. I was a widow at 32 yrs old.
My oldest was 4 at the time.
I met my current partner about 1.5 later after that. He is severely bipolar and is on SSI due to his disability. He however thinks he’s fine.

My children are all 7 yrs apart AND their birthday’s all fall within a week of each other.

My oldest has Asperger’s and inherited his fathers genetic disorder.
The newborn.....is a miracle baby with what went on.
The bipolar person...........makes life interesting.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.