Tomorrow's Doctor visit in Adventures of New baby and family

  • April 3, 2016, 9:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Newborn is going for his 2 month check up and if he wasn’t going to get weighed I think I would put it off another oh.....months. Not looking forward to it. I have it with one of the doctors in the practice I’m not fond of. You know the ones that you feel judged badly after the visit even though you are sort of doing everything right. Sort meaning I’m now 90% formula feeding so I’m a bad mother kind of wrong. By kiddo # 3 my feeling is go screw yourself. He’s eating, growing, developing and being very well cared for.-meaning lots of snuggles,hugs and attention. The other is he’s getting shots.... Child #2 taught me a few learns of not to take things for granted. #1 breezed through the shots barely bellowing when he had them. Child #2 had a reaction first thing out the door with HIS 2 months shots. This little guy, if he has a reaction might just send me over the edge. This little guy has been through so much. I’m still fighting with him to wear his AFO’s all the time. He cries and whines and makes my sweet little baby, a miserable PITA. Shots + AFO’s = mommy needing a stiff drink (and I don’t drink!)

And....we will see if I have to retell the tale of what went on with this little critter. The thing that I hate is doubt like that couldn’t have happened....umm yeah it did.

I liken it to the time I had shingles… another fantastic no it didn’t happen stories that the medical professionals don’t believe. Fine don’t I don’t care. They usually ask me were did I have shingles and to that I answer- All over. I get it wasn’t shingles or you couldn’t have had them that bad. One nurse told me that would be like winning the lottery 2 days in a row. I told her I could be that unlucky. It was and it did. I think if you contacted that ER doctor he would still remember me and its been over 10 years now.


Last updated June 08, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.