The Newborn in Adventures of New baby and family

  • April 4, 2016, 1:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5lbs 8oz 18” long..... what a little teeny tiny guy he is.

He has mild case of clubbed feet and is small. The doctors got that right.
My teeny guy came home with casts on his legs for the clubbed feet. He has quite the tale to tell.

I do find myself explaining why he’s a bit different. Its the only lasting effects of the adventure he took to get here. Apparently his size is considered preemie but he was not a preemie. He was considered full term as he was delivered at 38 weeks. So people look at you funny as wanting to know why he was so small. In comparison I have another child that had the exact same due date and is five days younger (born at 38 weeks 5 days) He was 8lbs 9 oz. I didn’t really beleive the doctors too much in the small catergory as I have on the bigger side kids.


Last updated June 09, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.