Through many years... in Thoughts.

  • April 1, 2016, 7:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not even sure how many years it has been anymore. Maybe 17? But how I miss you terribly still. Even though my memories fade…
Continuously fade…

And I am left with only glimpses,
Only ideas,
Only faint traces of you just barely lingering.

And too many years have passed
Since I have seen your face.
When photos should have lined the walls.

And memories of you
Are kept secret from me…
But how I yearn
For those truths.

All I can see are your hands, and the things your hands have made.
And all I can do is hope
That one day you will be proud of who I am.
Though I’ll never know.

Because I will never know you
Or the way you saw the world.
Or the way you thought.
Or the way you loved…

You are my forgotten memories.
And I’m sorry.

And I love you.

-becca


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.